My name is Jean Pierre Kolb. My areas of expertise include design and conception, marketing and SEO, Linux, servers and networks, security and data protection as well as consulting, customer care, management and development.

I have been active as a media designer, system administrator and network administrator, IT and security consultant as well as developer for agencies, trade, craft, industry, authorities and associations.

Since 1996 I have been working in these fields, since 1999 also for some time under the name „JPK Commerce“. In addition to a small overview of my skills, you will also find further contact information on my site.

* Since the beginning of 2016 I have been working for „creationell® – die Werbeagentur“. I take on challenging tasks there and look after a large number of clients and projects.


Skills

I am constantly expanding my skills and knowledge in new technologies and fields of expertise and adapt them individually to my tasks:

JPKCode

Web design (incl. barrier-free design of web content according to BITV), mobile and responsive design (incl. web apps), new conception and relaunch of internet projects.

UI– & UX design, screen design, image processing, vector graphics, 3D design and creation of wallpapers, icons and logos.

Conception and design of manuals, flyers, advertisements and posters.

Web applications (also for iOS and Google Android), progressive web apps (PWA), JAMstack, Netlify, scripts and application modules in JavaScript and AJAX (e.g. Gatsby, Next.js, Node.js or Vue.js), HTML5, PHP, XML, SQL/NoSQL and individual creation of content management systems and web applications using established frameworks.

Reputation management, social media monitoring, search engine marketing (SEM) incl. optimization for search engines (SEO) and search engine advertising (SEA), MPO, success control, microformats/Structured Data, Google Sitemaps, Google Analytics, Google Search Console (Webmaster Tools) and Google AdWords as well as social networking (e.g. on Instagram, Twitter or Facebook), mail and online promotions, online surveys, customer satisfaction analyses, newsletter marketing, event marketing.

Setup and configuration of Linux, macOS (OS X) and Windows workstations, network/thin clients, terminals and servers, porting work environments to Linux, desktop and server virtualization, training when switching to another operating system, system maintenance and analysis, system optimization and security.

Linux distributions I use include openSUSE, Fedora, CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, Alpine Linux, Manjaro Linux, elementary OS, KDE neon, Linux Mint and Zorin OS.

Setup of Linux, macOS and Windows servers, maintenance and support of servers and networks, virtualization with XEN, VMware, Parallels, VirtualBox and OpenVZ. Also container virtualization and management with Docker, cloud-init, LXD, Multipass and Kubernetes (K8s).

Evaluation of logs and log file analysis, setup and performance/optimization of server services and security solutions for file servers, web servers (incl. nginx, OpenLiteSpeed and Caddy), content delivery networks (CDN), database servers, backup servers, (web application) firewalls, VPN, SSL, SSH, SFTPGo, Redis, Memcached, proxy servers, Traefik, DNS, CoreDNS, DHCP and mail servers.

Server management via Cockpit, CyberPanel, ISPConfig, KeyHelp, Plesk, Webmin and YaST.

Workgroup management, user/rights management, SaaS, cloud computing, server status monitoring and availability control.

In addition, software-supported version control using Git, based on solutions such as GitLab, Gitea or GitHub.

Personal consulting, planning and conception, resource management, training, seminars, lectures, security consulting and data protection (GDPR), data backup, software/license management as well as team and project management.

GDPR-compliant online and video conferences as well as seminars and meetings via Nextcloud Talk or Jitsi Meet.

Slide shows and GUIs, animations and 3D animations, interactive multimedia presentations and web/mobile applications.

Creation of streaming-capable data for the Internet and Intranet, podcasts, audio/video editing, sound design, media conversion incl. import/export and creation of data, audio, video, multimedia CD–ROMs, BDs and DVDs.

Mein Name ist Jean Pierre Kolb. Zu meinen Fachgebieten zählen die Bereiche Design und Konzeption, Marketing und SEO, Linux, Server und Netzwerke, Sicherheit und Datenschutz sowie die Beratung, Kundenbetreuung, Leitung und Entwicklung.

Ich war bereits als Mediengestalter, Systemadministrator und Netzwerkbetreuer, IT– und Sicherheitsberater sowie Entwickler für Agenturen, Handel, Handwerk, Industrie, Behörden und Verbände aktiv.

Seit 1996 bin ich auf diesen Gebieten tätig, seit 1999 auch einige Zeit lang unter dem Namen „JPK Commerce“. Neben einer kleinen Übersicht über meine Fähigkeiten finden Sie außerdem weiterführende Kontaktinformationen auf meiner Seite.

* Seit Anfang 2016 arbeite ich für „creationell® – die Werbeagentur“. Ich nehme dort anspruchsvolle Aufgaben wahr und betreue eine Vielzahl an Kunden und Projekten.


Fähigkeiten

Meine Fähigkeiten und mein Wissen zu neuen Technologien und Fachgebieten erweitere ich permanent und passe dieses individuell meinen Aufgaben an:

JPKCode

Webdesign (inkl. der barrierefreien Gestaltung von Webinhalten gemäß BITV), Mobile– und Responsive Design (inkl. Web Apps), Neukonzeption und Relaunch von Internetprojekten.

UI– & UX–Design, Screen–Design, Bildbearbeitung, Vektorgrafiken, 3D–Gestaltung sowie Erstellung von Wallpapern, Icons und Logos.

Konzeption und Gestaltung von Manuals, Flyern, Anzeigen und Plakaten.

Web–Anwendungen (auch für iOS und Google Android), Progressive Web Apps (PWA), JAMstack, Netlify, Skripte und Applikationsmodule in JavaScript und AJAX (z. B. Gatsby, Next.js, Node.js oder Vue.js), HTML5, PHP, XML, SQL/NoSQL sowie individuelle Erstellung von Content Management–Systemen und Web–Anwendungen auf Basis etablierter Frameworks.

Reputationsmanagement, Social Media Monitoring, Suchmaschinenmarketing (SEM) inkl. Optimierung für Suchmaschinen (SEO) und Suchmaschinenwerbung (SEA), MPO, Erfolgskontrolle, Mikroformate/Structured Data, Google Sitemaps, Google Analytics, Google Search Console (Webmaster Tools) und Google AdWords sowie Social Networking (z. B. auf Instagram, Twitter oder Facebook), Mail– und Online–Promotionaktionen, Online–Umfragen, Kundenzufriedenheitsanalysen, Newsletter Marketing, Event Marketing.

Einrichtung und Konfiguration von Linux–, macOS (OS X)– und WindowsWorkstations, Netzwerk–/Thin Clients, Terminals und Servern, Portierung von Arbeitsumgebungen auf Linux, Desktop– und Server–Virtualisierung, Schulungen beim Wechsel auf ein anderes Betriebssystem, Systemwartung und –analyse, Systemoptimierung und Sicherheit.

Linux–Distributionen die ich einsetze sind unter anderem openSUSE, Fedora, CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, Alpine Linux, Manjaro Linux, elementary OS, KDE neon, Linux Mint sowie Zorin OS.

Einrichtung von Linux–, macOS– und WindowsServern, Wartung und Betreuung von Servern und Netzwerken, Virtualisierung mit XEN, VMware, Parallels, VirtualBox und OpenVZ. Außerdem Container–Virtualisierung und Verwaltung mittels Docker, cloud-init, LXD, Multipass und Kubernetes (K8s).

Auswertung von Protokollen und Logdateianalyse, Einrichtung und Performance–/Optimierung von Serverdiensten und Sicherheitslösungen für Fileserver, Webserver (inkl. nginx, OpenLiteSpeed & Caddy), Content Delivery Networks (CDN), Datenbankserver, Backup Server, (Web Application) Firewalls, VPN, SSL, SSH, SFTPGo, Redis, Memcached, tmpfs, Proxy–Server, Traefik, DNS, CoreDNS, DHCP und Mailserver.

Servermanagement mittels Cockpit, CyberPanel, ISPConfig, KeyHelp, Plesk, Webmin und YaST.

Arbeitsgruppenverwaltung, Benutzer–/Rechtemanagement, SaaS, Cloud Computing, Server–Statusüberwachung und Verfügbarkeitskontrolle.

Außerdem softwaregestützte Versionskontrolle mittels Git, basierend auf Lösungen wie GitLab, Gitea oder GitHub.

Persönliche Beratung, Planung und Konzeption, Ressourcenmanagement, Schulungen, Seminare, Vorträge, Sicherheitsberatung und Datenschutz (DSGVO), Datensicherung, Software–/Lizenzverwaltung sowie Team– und Projektleitung.

DSGVO-konforme Online- und Videokonferenzen sowie Seminare und Tagungen mittels Nextcloud Talk oder Jitsi Meet.

Bildschirmpräsentationen und GUIs, Animationen und 3D–Animationen, interaktive Multimedia–Präsentationen und Web–/Mobile–Anwendungen.

Erstellung von Streaming–fähigen Daten für das Internet und Intranet, Podcasts, Audio–/Video–Bearbeitung, Sound–Design, Medien Konvertierung inkl. Im–/Export sowie Erstellung von Daten–, Audio–, Video–, Multimedia–CD–ROMs, BDs und DVDs.